No.A.12013/1/2017-FCS&CA GOVERNMENT OF MIZORAM FOOD, CIVIL SUPPLIES & CONSUMER AFFAIRS DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

Aizawl, the 14th of July, 2022

In accordance with rule 6 of the Consumer Protection (Qualification for appointment, method of recruitment, procedure of appointment, term of office, resignation and removal of the President and members of the State Commission and District Commission) Rules, 2020 read with the Mizoram Consumer Protection (Salary, allowances and condition of service of President and Member of the State Commission and District Commission) Rules, 2021, as amended from time to time, and on the basis of the recommendation of the Selection Committee in its meeting dated 12.07.2022, the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to designate the following as President of the District Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission mentioned against each, in addition to their normal duties, for a period of 4 (four) years with immediate effect.

Sl. No.	District Commission	President
1.	Champhai	District & Sessions Judge, Champhai Judicial District
2.	Kolasib	Judge, Fast Track Court-cum-AD&SJ, Kolasib District
3.	Lawngtlai	Judge, Fast Track Court-cum-AD&SJ, Siaha District
4.	Lunglei	District & Sessions Judge, Lunglei Judicial District
5.	Mamit	Additional District & Sessions Judge-I, Aizawl District
6.	Serchhip	Judge, Special Court, ND&PS Act, Aizawl
7.	Siaha	Judge, Fast Track Court-cum-AD&SJ, Siaha District
8.	Hnahthial	Additional District & Sessions Judge, Lunglei District
9.	Khawzawl	Additional District & Sessions Judge, Champhai District
10.	Saitual	Additional District & Sessions Judge-II, Aizawl District

This supercedes this Department's Notification No.A.12013/2/2014-FCS&CA dated 14.07.2017 and No.A.12014/1/2021-FCS&CA dated 17.03.2022.

Sd/- RAMDINLIANI

Secretary to the Government of Mizoram Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs Department

Copy to:-

- 1. Secretary to the Governor of Mizoram for information.
 - 2. P.S. to Chief Minister, Mizoram for information.
- Secretary to the Government of India, Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution, Department of Consumer Affairs, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi-110001 for information.
- 4. Sr. P.P.S. to Chief Secretary, Government of Mizoram for information.
- 5. All Administrative Heads of Department for information.
- 6. Registrar, Gauhati High Court, Aizawl Bench for information.
- 7. All Heads of Department for information.
- 8. All Deputy Commissioners/Chairpersons, District Consumer Protection Councils.
- 9. Chief Controller of Accounts, Accounts & Treasuries, Mizoram.
- Controller, Printing & Stationery Department with 1 soft copy for publication in the Mizoram Gazette.
- 11. Registrar, Mizoram State Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission.
- 12. Registrar, District Commission, all Districts, Mizoram for information.
- 13. All Treasury Officers, Mizoram for information.
- 14. Officers concerned for information and necessary action.
- 15. President, Mizoram Consumer's Union, Temple Square, Aizawl and Presidents, all District Consumer Associations for information.

16. Guard File.

(K. ZORAMMUANA)

Under Secretary to the Government of Mizoram Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs Department